• Tel: 051 726 9876
  • Email us: admin@ncrw.co.za
  • Office Hours: 09:00-17:00

Award Winners 2018

  • Home
  • /
  • Award Winners 2018

2018 Awards Winners.


   CATEGORY                                                     WINNER STATION
Best Talk Show Jason Freeman Riverside Fm
Best Documentary Show Agisanang Scuff Vaaltar Fm
Best Current Affairs Vincent Matladi Malata Sekhunene Fm
Best Children Show Nontobeko Mcetywa Zinonele Fm
Best Afternoon Drive Hendrick Kekana Moutse Fm
Best Content  Producer Lebogang Molefe Alex Fm
Best Education Show Oupa Mashaba Moutse Fm
Best Female Presenter Nthabiseng Madibana Mohodi Fm
Best Male Presenter Thamsanqa Fana Mini Motheo Fm
Best News Reader Simon Nkuna Bushbuckridge Fm
Best Audio Packaging Kholofelo Mothwa Moutse Fm
Best Business Show Sylvia Mathapo Turf Fm
Best Music Show Thamsanqa Fana Mini Motheo Fm
Best Breakfast Show Isaac Mashila Turf Fm
Best Entertainment Show Thamsanqa Fana Mini Motheo Fm
Best Sports Show Thando Mgedezi Lukhanji Fm
Best Personality of the year Musa Mabika Inanda Fm
Listener’s choice station of the Year Dihlabeng Fm Dihlabeng Fm
Community Station of The Year Naledi Fm Naledi Fm
NCRW Station of the Year Zibonele Fm Zibonele Fm
Life-Time Achiever Awards Thandeka Msani Inanda Fm


The 2018 NCRW Awards were hosted on the 16th of February 2018 @ Sand Du Plessis Theatre, Bloemfontein. The red carpet event started at 18:00 until late. Over 800 guests attended. The guests included 70 nominees and 210 community radio people from across South Africa, to name a few. There was live entertainment for the guest and community radio personalities were the hosts of the spectacular event. By the end of the night, we had 19 award winners for 21 categories. The trophies were designed and created by a local artist from Bloemfontein.